Internet Safety Practices, Tools and Tips.

Internet Safety Practices, Tools and Tips.

This article will highlight areas I would improve my internet safety practices, tools and tips.

Internet safety is the activity of adhering to practical standards, comprehending contemporary technology and safeguarding your digital gadget so you may protect yourself from the malicious aspect of the online world.

Due to the increase in online fraud one need to be careful and wise when using internet services.

  • I would improve my internet safety practices by making safe choices like, verifying if a link, application or attachment is safe, protecting my privacy by not giving away account information or sharing passwords, not using public WiFi and being wary of suspicious links and attachment.
  • I would also make use of safety internet tools like Virtual Personal Network (VPN), ad blocker or pop-up blocker, anti-virus softwares and anti-malware apps.
  • Finally, I would adhere to internet safety tips like creating strong passwords that I can remember, keeping my software updated, using multifactor authentication and taking phishing seriously. Referencing: Ihuoma Favour, Max Favour of the Adaproject